Mother’s Day

First, Happy Mother’s Day to all of you mother’s out there. And I do mean all. Step moms, adoptive moms, foster moms, god-moms, birth moms, pet moms, grandmother’s and great-grandmothers. I hope you had a good day.

I miss my own mom, and I miss my dad’s mom, and I miss my husband’s mom, even though I knew her less than 10 years. I worry about friends who have lost their moms, mom-friends who have lost their babies, and friends who had complicated (and thus negative) relationships with their moms.

I wish both Mother’s and Father’s day weren’t quite so heavily advertised. As a kid, I did love going with my dad to get my mom things though. And I liked making her things.

My babies can’t make me things, because they’re fur babies. But they can love me, and that’s honestly pretty awesome. Just being able to care for them makes me de-stress after a long day. And my sweetie brought me do-nuts for breakfast, so even as a “non-mom” in the eyes of the world, and lacking my own mother figures for one reason or another, I think it was a good day over all.

I truly hope everyone else had an awesome Sunday as well.

Tags: ,

About amusedreams

Semi-Geek, Bibliophile, Cat Person. I post about life stuff. Music, books, food, wine, CHOCOLATE, and geek stuff.

Leave a Reply

